HOST A SCREENING

Would you like to host a screening of Shekinah in your community? Visit our Store for more details.

Past screening

Shekinah – Columbia University

Columbia University, Alfred Lerner Cinema

Monday, February 23, 2015,
7:00 p.m.

Past screening

Shekinah – Zone Doc

“Shekinah, la vie intime des femmes hassidiques” will be broadcast as part of Zone Doc on Radio-Canada.

Friday, December 12, 2014,
9:00 p.m.

Past screening

Shekinah at Limmud Chicago 2014

Doubletree by Hilton, 9599 Skokie Blvd, Skokie, Il

Sunday, November 16, 2014,
10:00 a.m.

Past screening

Shekinah on Doc Channel

Sunday November 9,
9:00 p.m.

Past screening

Carlton Cinema

Friday May 16 to Thursday May 22
2:00pm and 7:00pm

Past screening

Elgin Mills

Friday May 16 to Thursday May 22
2:00pm and 7:00pm

Past screening

Bloor Hot Docs Cinema

Toronto Premiere

Monday, May 12,
3:30pm and 6:30pm

Past screening

Haida Gwaii Film Festival

Haida House, Tlell

Saturday, March 8,
11:15am

Past screening

Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois

Cinémathèque québécoise, salle Fernand-Seguin

Wednesday, February 26,
5:30pm

Past screening

Columbia University

Alfred Lerner Hall Roone Arledge Cinema (aka Lerner Cinema)

Sunday, December 8,
7:00pm

Past screening

Polyvalente des Monts

“Shekinah” will be shown at the Polyvalente des Monts’ Auditorium in Sainte-Agathe. This award-winning documentary is centered around the Lubavitch community and the BMC Teachers’ Seminary in Sainte-Agathe.

Tickets will be available at the door.

Tuesday, November 26,
7:30pm

Past screening

Franklin Marshall College
Bonchek Great Room

Following the screening, Yisroel Bernath, a Canadian Rabbi who was highly involved in the production of the film, will lead a short discussion about the film and answer questions from the audience.

Tuesday, November 19,
6:00pm

Past screening

Cinéma du Parc

Please consult listings on Cinéma du Parc’s website.

Showing for four weeks!

From Monday, October 28,

To Friday, November 22

PAST SCREENING

Outremont Theatre

Followed by a Q&A with the film’s director and film participants

An astounding 2000 attendees!

Thursday, October 24:
2:00pm, 8:00pm

Sunday, October 27:
2:00pm, 8:00pm

PAST SCREENING

Crown Heights Film Festival

Followed by a Q&A with Executive Producer Mushka Lightstone

Shekinah wins “Best documentary”!

Thursday, October 24